News:

If you have difficulty registering for an account on the forum please email antespam@gmail.com. In the question regarding the composer use just the surname, not including forenames Charles-Marie.

Main Menu

organ NOT available

Started by Madmerlin, December 08, 2011, 12:28:44 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Madmerlin

Hi

I am not an organ expert but am in possession of a fully working Alfred Hunter grand organ circa either 1869 or 1902 . This was from my research originally from ebley chapel stroud . I have listed this on ebay and found this organisation. I am keen to find a good home for this instrument which I am told is of historical interest .

Incidentally trying to register on this site to tell you guys about this instrument was difficult .Just for your information.

Madmerlin

diapason

Link to ebay

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Alfred-Hunter-Grand-Pipe-Organ-probably-1902-maybe-1869-/110790932350?pt=UK_MusicalInstr_Keyboard_RL&hash=item19cba7777e

and also to NPOR (I hope this is the correct organ)

http://www.npor.org.uk/cgi-bin/Rsearch.cgi?Fn=Rsearch&rec_index=N00787

It looks a very nice instrument.  Any more information about it's current condition - eg location,  whether playable -might help.

N

David Pinnegar

Hi!

If that's the specification, it will have been exquisitely executed by Hunter and it's likely to be a particularly good quality and versatile instrument.

This instrument is worth pulling out all the stops in making efforts to find a new home. I hope that it's not simply broken up for pipework.

Best wishes

David P

Madmerlin